2 comments on “The Spiritual Side of Steve Jobs

  1. I don’t necessarily think that people have as much a problem with hypocrisy as they do a lack of honesty. If I struggle with my faith than I should be honest enough to say, ‘Hey, I don’t have it all together. I screw up at times. This is a journey for me and sometimes I stumble. Sometimes I fall on my face. Sometimes I flat out get lost and refuse to ask for directions.’ I think people are looking for authenticity.

    • I agree. Many term what you have described as hypocrisy–the disconnect between what is believed and what is lived, which everyone is guilty of. Those of us who are Christians need to be more honest about our imperfections. Good thoughts, Dave.

Leave a Reply

